Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-01-13 - 9:09 p.m.


It just occured to me...

All the memorabillia that I've been collecting since I was a kid are things which I've collected from my trips abroad. Ticket stubs for the tram going up Pilatus, a map of the Tokyo Subway, a brochure of Milford Sound, etc. I keep boxes of this stuff, kind of like a journal of all the places I've ever been to, albeit a somewhat messy one.

But I really didn't keep anything significant from Canada itself. Pictures of friends? Sure, I have a few. A ticket stub of the first game I watched at Maple Leaf Gardens? I'm sure it's somewhere hidden underneath all the boxes of used computer software I have around.

But other than that, nothing.

It's strange how that works, now that I think about it. Paltry is the supply of sentiment from my past life. I miss it, but there's nothing tangible to look at right now...except for that lighter I bought at the convience store near where I used to live.

I'm definitely not sentimental of that convenience store, it was always full of friggin rats.

And the bloody lighter just ran out of gas tonight...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)