Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-05-09 - 10:14 p.m.


"So how many angels have you slept with?"

Day 81

It seems I'm lacking in black socks. That's quite a problem, because I need at least two weeks supply (as outlined by the manual I've been given), and I've only got four days worth. So I've been forced to borrow from my pa, who unfortunately has a long running case of athletes foot.

Come to think of it, maybe I should do some shopping tomorrow.

It's been extremely busy lately. So much so, that it's hard to even keep up inside my own feeble mind. For example, there have been so many things happening to me lately, that things of significance in an otherwise boring life are seemingly insignificant now, just another detail to be brushed over.

I was just at my eldest cousin's engagement dinner tonight, and my second oldest cousin just announced that she was getting married also. It was quite an event, probably a once in a lifetime gathering, to say the least.

(Though my parents and my uncles seem to think that my second eldest cousin's fiancee is a bit of a...well...loser, in the worst sense. And so does my sister. And so do I. Oh well, can't win them all.)

I, on the other hand, was more worried about what I should be packing for the trip, and what I'm going to do with my cats if I have to move out of Canada permanently by August. Among other things, of course, the list goes on like an endless roll of toilet paper. In any case, everything seems to be happening at this very moment, and there's so many things to deal with, that I haven't been sleeping well at all lately. Not that I've been able to for the last five years anyway.

Though, in a thought, this is all a rather good thing, because I rather have this to deal with than to have a boring non-descript life (again).

Speaking of which, I wonder how my cats are doing. I assume they haven't been getting their usual treats...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)