Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-05-06 - 11:34 p.m.


"See, I told you it's good for you."

Day 78

I can't stand the fact that most things that are good for you have to taste so bad.

Or more accurately, most things that taste so good have to be bad for you.

Now I know, some of you would disagree with the above sentiment. And rightly so, since I profess to have an awful diet, so much so that my mother complains religiously about my Coke drinking habits.

But I've made the decision not to drink Coke anymore, except in emergency situations (i.e. when I happen to sit down at a table, and it just so happens there's a can right in front of my hand.) I haven't had a drop in two weeks, and wow, I actually can stop a habit. And hey, no more heartburn either.

The next thing is taking beef out of my diet, but that'll pretty much preclude most of the menu items available at McDonalds. That means cutting out one of the three major food groups out of my life (donut stores and sushi bars being the other two.) This is bad. Better consult my doctor.

Oh well, might as well save the cows, if they really do make them out of cows, that is...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)