Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-04-05 - 11:39 p.m.


"It's hot, and I can't sweat."

Day 47

Oh God, I hate hot weather. It is pretty much the bane of my existence, hot weather. It makes me feel energyless, the stickyness makes me feel itchy, and the sweat off my forehead always gets into my eyes. And bloody hell, it's pretty much year round here. Snow, all of a sudden, looks quite attractive.

And when you take an afternoon nap in this kind of weather, you're bound to dream of things that are more akin to a French b-movie than a trip to the local supermarket.

And so I was reminded today of the woman who was, for all intents and purposes, my first 'lover'. Not that we were in love or anything, far from it. To call it loosely, we were 'intimate partners' that eventually just lost contact.

I think about her sometimes, though I do not regret a single moment the decision to cut things short. But she formed a special part of my life that I can never forget, tucked away in the little corner in my head, with a do not disturb sign on the doorknob.

I heard recently she started up her own media buying company, with a few clients of her own paying for her excesses (or debts, more accurately.) When I last saw her, she was still rather beautiful, but she's been getting skinnier by the minute. And she has been sleeping around a lot too, as one of my ex-colleagues had told me. Perhaps the revealing clothing she wears to work everyday has it's effect, and I must admit, she looks good in them.

I wish her well, and I hope that she succeeds in finally getting to a place she wants to be. She's a nice girl sometimes, but overtly naviete and incredibly undisciplined.

It'll take another two pages to explain it all, but I don't feel the need to...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)