Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-03-22 - 2:11 a.m.


"u will become a rich man someday."

Day 33

Someone said that to me while I was playing pool tonight. Hey, I hope that would become the truth, but there is still a long way to go. As they say, this world belongs to the dreamers...

It would be nice to be rich, and I know everyone thinks the same way. But the difference lies in how everyone thinks they're going to spend the money. None of that money isn't all that important bullshit, because our world cannot exist without currency, like it or not.

For me, I just want to be comfortable, not having to worry about having no place to live, no food to eat. To live in a decent home, without having to think about how I'm going come up with next month's rent. Not having to worry about how I'm going to retire, and not even thinking that I won't make it to retirement.

Because I just hate worrying. Peace of mind is pretty much all I want, and any luxuries that come after that is a bonus. I just want to go back to my house after a long day at work, plop down on my pillow, and snore away.

Well, I can do that now, really. I just want to make sure I can keep doing it...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)