Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-21 - 10:48 p.m.


Women and jerks. Same old cliche...

It's sad sometimes, the way people think. Even when it's obvious to you that they're heading towards oblivion, they just don't care, and accept it as their fate. Meanwhile, they'll continue to call everytime when something goes wrong, screaming and crying, foot in mouth. Right now, I feel like I am unnecessarily shouldering someone's burden, just because I have nothing better to do.

Is that right? Should I help people who will listen to what you have to say, and then proceed to ignore all of it afterwards as a matter of course? I even know that this is going to be the case, but then, I still try to help. I'm just like her...stubborn.

"Well, I know he wants to go into dealing, and I really don't want to be in on it. But I have no choice..."

"I know he's fucked up. And yes, as you say, we're destructive everytime we're together. But there's just something about him..."

"It's been three years, something has to be right..."

Seven years ago, I went through the same thing with one of my best friends at the time. Exact same scenario, exactly the same results. I eventually gave up, having exhausted all avenues available to me. The guilt I felt of abandoning her was great, but then, if she really wanted things to be better, she would have taken my offer of assistance. I don't have any miracle cures, but I already offered all that was at my disposal. There is nothing more I could do, and there was nothing more to do.

Have a great life.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)