Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-21 - 1:22 a.m.


The drugs have brought out the frown
Whiskey bottles are strewn around
Now the people have started to play
Because someone's been shot again
See the litany of tourists flock
Listening to the thousand clocks
What a way to end the parade
Someone please shout and say

I've seen this a million times before
The pretty girl walking down the shore
Someone had turned the switch
As we lay there all confused

Barry Manilow is fighting at the bar
With Rico the bouncer, he hits real hard
It's like a T.V. show
I wonder if they're watching at home

The law man looking on is not bemused
The bad guy thinks he's being used
He's just another extra
Life is one big soap opera

**********

There's this friend of mine who's not doing to well right now. Her boyfriend's screwed up, and she's sinking along with him. I don't know what to say, I've warned her a million times before. Tonight, they broke up, and she's crying like a faucet. He's a jerk, which I agree, and not even the typical kind of jerk either. He's stupid, which makes him even more dangerous.

I want to feel sorry for her, and help her out. At the same time, it's all a well versed riddle for me. I've been here before.

It's also a conflict of interest for me too. I have a vested interest in her, not just as a friend. But then, she's not even sure if she's herself anymore. I'd like to help her find it again, but I'm just afraid that there is no point to the matter.

It's my life, and I'll never forget it...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)