Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-17 - 9:41 p.m.


Sunday.

A day when people go to church, have picnics, do some yard work, or just lay back and relax.

It's also the day when people you haven't talked to in years call you up just to say hi, because they have nothing better to do.

An accquaintance of mine from university did that today, and I found that I lacked severly in terms of good and interesting things to say. It was unexpected, pleasant, yet somewhat redundant, because I know that we'll probably forget about each other for another five years after this anyway.

It was nice to hear from him, nevertheless, and glad that he just got married too to his high school sweetheart. However, I felt like I hardly ever knew him, and in fact, I'm already drawing a blank trying to remember his name. And what was more remarkable was that he was calling from middle of nowhere Saskatchewan. What was I to say? "Well, if I get to pass by La Ronge someday, we can perhaps go for a coffee, if you're free."

Oh well. At least it made me feel wanted. And he is a nice guy too, which is too bad. Perhaps if he was closer to Toronto, I could have made another friend. Then at least we would only forget each other five months at a time, instead of five years.

Closer to home, some cheese with the wine...

I have this immense need to make intense and invigorating love at this very moment. A woman who will gentily caress me as her naked body glides over mine, in the darkness of the dim lit room. Everything would be effortless, as I lay my hand on her face, while she stares into space in wonderment. The candles will flicker, our shadows restless, as every contour of the body is discovered. It would be slient, beautiful, and our hearts would beat so loud as to drown out our moans of pleasure.

I'm full of energy right now, and it's only 10:00. I don't know if I can last through the night with such silly thoughts swirling through my head...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)