Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-10-21 - 4:42 a.m.


I suppose the world doesn't owe me anything.

At least that's what my lawyer told me today...

I'm not sure if he was referring to himself, or myself. But it rings true in my ears nevertheless.

But once in a while, if anything, at least the world owes me an explanation.

I mean, how can it be when I make the right decision by most accounts, that it becomes a worse alternative than making the wrong decision?

I suppose that makes the right decision I made a wrong one, but it would have been illogical to go for the wrong one at the time. Therefore the wrong decision at the time is still the wrong decision.

At least that convolution is the only way to convince myself that, yes, I did make the right decision, it's just that God hates me.

Can't complain, really...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)