Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-03-13 - 9:40 p.m.


It's nice to relax once in a while.

Not really doing anything, just stretch out, lie on that bed, pretend that you're carefree and 18 again.

Not that there's anything special about being 18, but if I had to do it over again, I certainly would.

I'm five months adrift 10 years hence my 18th birthday. I don't even remember what I did for my 18th birthday, actually I have trouble matching up events in my past history to specific dates in my life.

For example, I was telling a friend of mine today about the time when my friends and I got somewhat inebriated, and borrowed my neighbour's trampoline to simulate the effect of "human stepping on landmine".

It was one of my birthdays, and I think it was my 18th. But then, I don't remember anything else at all from my 18th birthday. As if it was...erased from my memory. Perhaps I've been hanging around magnetic objects way too often lately. Or perhaps it's those carcinogenic cellphones. Bloody modern conveniences.

Hence I want to do it again. With the same friends, the same weather, the same idiocy, and the same trampoline. If it wasn't my 18th when all this happened, oh heck, I'll make another one come true.

I don't think I ever want to grow old ever again...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)