Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-07-17 - 1:57 a.m.


I've been quite a philanthropist lately.

Things that used to cost me mucho dollars back in the day have been given away for free. But I could care less, because money spent is no longer there, and there's nothing to fret about. I'd rather give my belongings to people who need them, rather then selling them for someone else's spare change.

But there's still one thing I can't get over giving away.

I used to have a loft bed. You know, one of those bunk beds without a bottom bunk, and instead I put my desk and my computer underneath. Quite cozy, actually. When I'm tired I just get up off my chair, climb up, and go to bed in my little fortress (complete with barricades, just so I don't roll over and fall five feet to my death). Just like a little kid I was, except I was 23 when I bought it.

I gave it away to my friend for free just two weeks ago, along with my dressers, cabinets, and the big screen T.V. But I miss the bed the most, for some reason. All those memories of hitting my head on the ceiling when I woke up...such sentimentality.

Tonight, I visited his place, and he put the bed exactly how I told him to do it. Right over his living room couch. And was it ever cool. All his friends thought it was cool. Even his girlfriend's mother, who's stiff as dried glue, thought it was cool. I, on the other hand, didn't.

I like it much better over my desk...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)