Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-04-10 - 9:50 p.m.


"You want to pay how much for that?"

Day 52

It seems I've been writing somewhat sedentary musings lately. Perhaps I'm trying too hard to look for exciting things to write about, without doing it while under the influence of ungodly things. Like firewater, for example.

Well, it's almost been two months on my expeditionary outing. My next interview is exactly a week today, and I could care less, really. I'm so on autopilot right now, I just hope the eventual destination is dry land. I don't want to drown right now, not just yet.

Just like the doctor said to me yesterday when he was treating me for swimmer's ear: "You worry about little things like this too much. It's all just a part of growing older."

Even though he was talking about my ear, I think it's pretty indicative of how I feel, really.

Unfortunately, I wished he'd done more to fix my ear instead. Ow.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)