Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-02-17 - 6:58 p.m.


"U speaka Engrish?"

Day 1:

There's something odd about ordering McDonalds in Chinese. It's not that I can't do it, but I really have to concentrate in order to blurb the right words out. It's like playing Scrabble, except you have to spell the word backwards.

I could have ordered in English, but then that would be no fun.

The plane ride over was shite, in honest to God truth. Stuck on the plane for 22 hours, without the ability to stretch your legs. It's the ultimate human cattle simulation, long haul flights are. To think I want to do this for a living.

The time did manage to go rather fast, however, perhaps because of my experience of endurance flying. I watched Amelie twice, just for the hell of it. No, I watched it three times, just so I can catch the identity of the lady who did all those gnome pictures.

It's warm, 20 plus degrees celsius. And busy. I just drove my sister to the movies, and I felt as if I've forgotten how to drive completely. For one thing, I'm driving on the wrong side of the road. Another thing, everyone else is also driving on the wrong side of the road. My God, if I was even remotely tired, I probably would have caused an accident.

In any case, there is nothing to do right now. So I write here, while sipping a glass of red wine. And I've never remembered dial-up being this slow...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)