Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-01-04 - 1:11 a.m.


I had a dream once...

The sky was blue, as I woke up. For the lack of clouds allowed the beams of light to penetrate through the shade, a beam of which strikes neatly around my eyes. The leaves would move around as the breeze hit, and as they sway the light would make different patterns on the ground.

I laid there on the sandy beach like a whale without recourse. One by one, I count the days, as they drift off into my distant memory. Though I believe that I know how many days had elapsed, it is really all a lie. I've long forgotten how many times I've lost count.

I can hear the surf, the deafening noise, the twisting of the branches. Yet I feel no need to get up for a look, as there is nothing to look at. The water, infinitely variable in the way it pounds the shore, now looks the same to me. Every wave, every spray, pounds the noise into my head. It does not stop. It will never.

Or maybe soon, it will...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)