Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-01-06 - 9:07 p.m.


Seemingly lacking excitement.

I spent the entire day hooking up the cable modem to my new Dell. Wonderful, isn't it. In fact, I'm typing this to you all right now on a Microsoft pimped computer. What a travesty.

Long live the Macintosh.

Last night, a friend of mine spoke about the injustices of the world, while we were sitting there in a sushi bar, waiting for our food. For all I know, all them raw fish they were serving us were probably all caught illegally by some trawler working off the Grand Banks. Though he had some gripes which were legit, I think he's rather well off myself. At least he wasn't some random dolphin mistakenly caught in a net, and chopped into chunks just because he happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Though he did get laid off, which, if not life threatening, certainly was not of his own making. Another caught in the glam of the tech boom, another victim of the 'net'.

Personally, I'm no great champion of the environment. Not that I don't care, perhaps I'm just a bit ambivalent. I'll never litter on the street, though a blue box is just about as foreign in my house as a mink coat.

Part of the passive majority, I am...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)