Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-08-04 - 12:29 p.m.


"I was looking for a job and then I found a job, and heaven knows I'm miserable now." - The Smiths.

I'm beginning to wonder if I'm even in the right industry in the first place. Advertising is more or less a glorified sweatshop riddled industry, where you are more or less working long hours for nothing more than a pat on your back. The money is okay, but cannot be justified with all the effort you put in.

It does have it's excitement sometimes, often seeing the work you do in a newspaper or magazine does make you feel good about yourself. But after a while, it does become non-consequential, and you don't even want to flip open the newspaper to see what is lying there for you. "Oh, the colour is wrong."

The colour is wrong. There's 5% too much cyan. Who gives a shit.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)