Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-08-03 - 12:57 a.m.


Well, it is Thursday today. Not that it really means anything to me, but it is two days before the long weekend. Traditionally, today is usually the day when you find out whether you will be having a fun packed weekend of excitement, or another weekend when it's going to be 'fend for yourself' only.

At this point in time, the latter is a more realistic possibility than the former. Seemingly, everyone has a cottage these days, and long weekends are usually dedicated to the sancturary of the inner soul in a place far from civilization. Well, not too far.

And if you have a cottage, you might as well use it. I envy those people, except for the part where they usually come back with welts the size of tennis balls. Black flies are nasty creatures, and there is no stopping them. Eat your flesh they will.

However, all is not lost. There will be fun to be had, if my arm twisting skills can help it.

Must go through my list of phone numbers again. May have to call up on old acquaintances to my rescue. The 'old farts', as I refer to them, can often reveal nice surprises. Although there is a reason why I normally don't talk to them anymore...

Oh well, better than naught, I suppose.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)