Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-07-17 - 9:36 p.m.


O, thy divine stars

Across the sky, pinholes in the dark...

"Memoirs of my trip up north, Muskoka Highlands. July 14th, 2001"

I haven't seen a night sky so vibrant for quite a while now. Perhaps a good thing that I listened to my mother, who said that it's wise for me to leave the city once in a while. So here I am, sitting outside, with nothing but a flashlight and a pen. The black flies are eating away at my flesh, but I could care less.

Out in the distance, I can see a plane drifting slowly down towards the south. The flashing beacons are mesmerizing, begging me to follow them across the sky. I wonder what the people on the plane are thinking right now. Perhaps complaining about the poor quality of the peanuts served.

So, let me see...

There are some giggles off into the distance that has peaked my interest. A party, perhaps? Even though I'm tempted to go for a look, my current state of dress dictates that I'm more ready for bed than a party. Maybe later.

I just saw a shooting star. Made a wish. Can't tell you.

And besides, for all I know, that was probably just a piece of space junk returning to it's rightful owners. Wishing upon a piece of junk...we humankind are a slight bit twisted.

Anyway, just saw another shooting star, what should I wish for now...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)