Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-07-19 - 12:52 a.m.


Well, decided today that I will go at it alone. As in not going to look for a female mating partner, at least for the next little while. Applicants are still welcome, but I'm not going to actively seek as of this moment forward.

And the reason I'm taking the for sale sign off my lawn is that I've been thinking in circles a lot lately. Sometimes, you think you need something, which leads to something else, which perhaps will give you these problems, etc etc. When really, I've forgotten that I do exist, and there are things that I should take care of about myself before I think of anything else. That's the emotional side of things.

The lust part will always exist. Sex is great, and I do miss it quite a bit. There are always 'special friends', although even those are hard to come by nowadays. And sheep is out of the question. Then there's always manual labour. It's worked like a charm so far...

I really envy the people who do enjoy the single life. That makes me want to enjoy mine. And it's odd how you think of that special someone you meet out of the blue. I have never been able to take my mind off it. It's like quitting smoking when it comes to not thinking too hard about women. The more you think about quitting, the more you think about wanting it more.

That's why I want to sort out my own life first. I need to be occupied with something other than the pursuit of the female persuasion. Lunch, perhaps...

I can see myself falling on my ass again on this one. But it's worth a try.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)