Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-02 - 1:31 a.m.


Okay, it's one something in the morning on Friday, and I'm basically inebriated. I'm surprised that I can even spell that word right now, let alone turn on my computer...

But I digress.

I was on the subway coming home, and I can't help but think that it's almost impossible to not stare at beautiful women while you're sitting there, twiddling your thumbs. The thoughts that cross my mind...

"I wonder if there is such a thing as stealing someone's heart, and make it yours, just by exchanging steely glances..."

Yes, sometimes I do have thoughts as dreamy as such, yet at the same time, the incomprehensible idea that I will meet the love of my life on the public transit system does dampen thing somewhat.

This reminds me of the time when I came home from school one day, and met this beautiful girl coming off the bus. She recognized me, because we got on the bus at the same time in the morning. We spoke for five odd and elongated minutes, mostly at her choosing.

We never exchanged numbers, as once again, my logical head stated that meeting girls on public transit is not kosher. Therefore, I ended up just watching her walk away, slowly, in the opposite direction. I would turn my head once in a while to see if she would ever look back, but after a certain distance, as she became a speck in the concrete horizon, only did I realize the colossal mistake which I just made...

My petty logic was once again my undoing. To this day, I still refer to her as the "bus stop queen", a reference to a poem I wrote about that encounter several days later. Now that I think about it, I might as well been writing about a regicide instead...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)