Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2001-06-02 - 9:24 p.m.


Another poem I wrote today to pass the time...

Another cold, wistful spring
Dull, all the children sing
As merry clowns put on the frown
Everytime the rain comes down

Rustic village, blissful peace
When will all the crying cease
All we want is another dream
I don't ever want to leave

Spring retreats, summer waits
The prom queen cried as she exclaimed
"But this cursed rain ruined my parade
Oh why does it always end this way"

Thunder rages, children hide
The noise is deafening to my mind
Rain keeps falling from the sky
The summer sun had been denied

Once again, fall begets
Falling leaves and school again
No more leaving footprints on the sand
It's getting cold now, I do regret

Creeping darkness, shorter days
The rain is falling harder, nothing changed
The happiness has long since gone away
Why does it always have to rain

Winter comes, sundry cold
Yes, there is no more rain but snow
Flakes fall gently, as I had hoped
Lovely winterscape there to behold

Wishful thinking, almost absurd
Perpetual darkness is not what we deserve
Winter blues hath made me dream again
Of the joyful rain we used to have...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)