Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2017-11-01 - 3:46 a.m.


My life has gone by so fast.

It really has, when I really think about it. Things I remember from childhood all seems like yesterday, yet they were many moons more ago.

As I prepare what for what could become my first child, I do wonder to myself that, for what it was worth, I've lived a great life up until this point. Only I really didn't notice much of it before as it sped by in a blur of complaints and misgivings.

I stand on the precipice of fatherhood, thinking to myself, 'really, it is pretty nice right now', without sarcasm or even a tinge of irony. As if all those years of discontent have merely been something all too easily wiped away, on the pretense that fatherhood means the end of freedom as we know it.

Bound to my children, one way or another. All those stories of torture and anguish, of helping with homework and cleaning up poo stains.

Tragic. Sort of.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)