Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2007-05-22 - 6:39 p.m.


I'm getting promoted tomorrow.

Sort of excited, nervous crap-in-your-pants type thing. All in all, it's a happy thing, but can't help but think my nerves are still a bit frayed.

In my business, a promotion is a big deal. I suppose, just because you have to jump through so many hoops, that your pants eventually will fall off due to the stresses from the jumping.

All the better I suppose, since they're full of crap now anyway.

I must admit, being afraid and nervous does bring out the best in me, physically and mentally.

The mental part, at least I'm focused, and more willing to do the work required. Less procrastination means more productivity, which also translates into less time watching paint drying and various adult film titles.

The physical part, in terms of 'bringing out the best in me'...

Does soiling your pants count?

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)