Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2004-07-23 - 4:50 p.m.


I wrote this on the web five years ago:

Since it's 12:30 a.m., and I'm all out of things to do, I decided to write a bit more, just to fill some time before I get tired. And usually, that's a three step process, one of which involves sheep. I don't think I'll get into that right now.

In reality, I don't have much of a profile to share. Probably because I don't even know much about myself yet. Everytime that I thought I knew enough, I'd change again to something else. Not knowing what else to do, I just gave up the 'self-discovery' thing. Besides, I don't think I want to know too much about myself. It might make me want to regurgitate my innards to do that...

Instead, as generalities go, I think I'm pretty unique. For example, so far I'm the only Chinese guy I know that has long hair, is not into techno, drives a Volkswagen, and has two evil cats that cannot distiguish between Tchiakovsky and Mussgorsky.

But then, I sometimes can't distinguish between Guns n' Roses and Honeymoon Suite either.

So hey, I have two cats which have no intelligence whatsoever. That's okay, they've survived so far. As long as they stop drinking out of the toilet, I think they'll do fine.

Yes, I am a smoker. Not proud of it, but there's nothing like a good cigarette when you feel the need to stare out your window into the pale moon light. Not that I do that often, but that's how I started the nasty habit. Sitting on my wash basin, staring out into the netherregions of space, thinking about all the intangibles that love bring. A fool, I was, and still am, hopelessly so too.

Perhaps I will quit soon, knowing the plethora of women out there that has a dislike of smoking fetishes.

Any punter will have you know that Boddingtons is the best bitter in the whole world. I enjoy it now and then, but since my best friend has moved away, I've lost my longtime drinking partner, and a capable one at that. Anyone who wants to apply to fill this position can send their resumes to me via e-mail now.

Sometimes, it really strikes me as to how complicated I make my life out to be. It really isn't, I just think a lot. I like the simple pleasures more than anything. Something as simple as washing my car, holding a girl's hand, or even writing nonsensical statements about myself that have no bearing on my real life whatsoever.

I like being a simpleton. It's like being a kid again, not worrying about the things you can't control, as you're just blissfully ignorant of reality as a whole.

So, day by day, I would only plan out what's necessary for me to do, and then just leave my entertainment options for later. I like to plan things out sometimes as it brings some sense of certainty, something to look forward to. But a lot of times, the spontaneity is what gets me going more. Just because you're doing something you want to do, whenever you want to do it, it keeps me interested. Otherwise, life really becomes a routine. Once that happens, you age much quicker, and your imagination will just die a slow death.

And if all else fails, there is always the sanctity of the bed.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)