Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2004-03-25 - 6:11 p.m.


The older I get, the more it seems that I'm losing my individuality.

People used to call me weird. Now they don't call me anything at all. I suppose that's a good thing, but more and more it seems that I'm following the conventions of the masses.

I was just at the hairdressers, cut my hair really short, and (gasp), I actually like it. She mentioned the days when I used to have hair down to my shoulders. I liked those days too, but the girls didn't, which was a problem, I suppose.

There have been occasions back then when I've been called ma'am at department stores, which, at the very least, made for great conversation topics.

Reminds me of this Life of Brian Sketch:

Brian: Look. You've got it all wrong. You don't need to follow me. You don't need to follow anybody! You've got to think for yourselves. You're all individuals!

Crowd en masse: Yes, we're all individuals!

Brian: You're all different!

Crowd en masse: Yes, we are all different!

Lone man: I'm not.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)