Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2004-02-15 - 9:34 p.m.


I, the man who has watched twenty hours of Stand Alone Complex on DVD in the last two days because I need to know now what happens in the next episode.

My father, who is still stuck in the AM era, listening to Andy Williams on full blast in the car because he's half deaf.

Together, sitting at dinner, a killer conversation of "you really should quit smoking", "yes I know dad" repeated ten times in succession. Then we had soup which tasted like nothing, sandwiches that looked more at home still in the shrinkwrap, and dessert consisting of meat on a toothpick. The toothpick tasted better than the meat.

Oh well, these are the evenings we have, my father and I. We've had better days, but at least we don't argue. And we can have a great time watching the Arsenal vs. Chelsea game together now.

In silence, of course...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)