Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2004-01-27 - 10:26 p.m.


Okay, so it's not so hard to imagine an easily wounded me walking around with his head down, but this has been an exceptionally unlucky (note unlucky, not bad) week. Let's start here:

1) Get my uniform from the aptly named uniform section, bring the bag home. Open it, discover tie and belt missing. Furious at self. Potential for bosses to be furious at me. Really bad. -4 points.

2) Same day, buy stock on the aptly named stock exchange. The stock is well managed and well researched. But it just so happens that I bought it at the highest price of the day. Since then (1 week), has not recovered. Life savings may be affected. Bad. -4 points.

3) Out on date on Saturday. Walking with potential girlfriend applicant to her sister's apartment. An extremely still pool of water conveniently placed without barriers on pedestrian walkway complete with black sides and black marble floor which was apparently a design feature of this building and lit very poorly so no one can see it at night so people can step into them fall over and get soaked right down to the underpants. Take cab home, shower, change, and return. Bad. -2 points.

4) Lose leather shoes in process. Somewhat bad. -1 point.

5) Rejection. Been waiting for her for two years. First real effort in that period quashed by opening statement. As per last post. Noted to be really bad. -5 points.

6) Going to work on Monday. Wear leather jacket that I wore whilst falling into that afformentioned pool that was poorly lit with black marble tiling and no barriers on pedestrian walkway that was meant to screw people's lives over and humour the security guards. Placed my hand in right jacket pocket to retrieve phone. Found no phone. In fact, hands not placed in a pocket at all, but a nice handsomely sized gash in my jacket made right by the real pocket, possibly caused by hand action while falling into pool of water. Leather jacket a write off, cost, $2000. Bought Thursday of last week, worn only for the date. Shit. -3 points.

7) Lost parking pass on same day, had to pay full amount on exit. Crap. -1 point.

8) Check web yesterday, found out the tunnel payment transponder service had a half price offer for employees of my company. Great. Too bad I just got mine last week. Super. No refunds, bank account goes down slightly further. -1 point.

9) Walked face first into glass door last night, thinking there was no door. -1 point.

10) Afforementioned girl will not answer my calls. I start smoking again, price of chewing gum goes up by 10 cents. -2 points.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)