Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-11-21 - 1:28 a.m.


The frivolous young prince that I am.

My heart, so to speak, is in different places. Not physically, or else I would be speaking to you from the grave. But wouldn't that be refreshing.

I'm at this juncture, when single life seemingly is paying dividends, and I'm reasonably happy with my current outlook. If only I can be a bit more reasonable with other aspects of my life, but that will come soon enough.

Though I don't doubt that there is still much to do in the days ahead, I just really want to enjoy myself now, and be just happy for once.

I don't care if my car broke down in the middle of the street, leaving me stranded in rush hour traffic. I don't mind if the stocks I bought are tumbling down because of things which are out of my control.

Those things happen. They happen all the time. But it isn't the end of the world, there is still a lot of time to go in my life. As per the last post, I really should start enjoying the things which really do matter, instead of worrying about the things that don't.

As I was sitting there trying to start the car again, with the taxi driver honking at me from the back, I looked over at my friend, and just smiled. He looked at me as if I just got released from the local mental institution, and he remarked that I needed a new straight jacket.

This is great. Even going to bed is a bit easier these days.

I hope this lasts for a while...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)