Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-09-21 - 2:49 a.m.


It's kind of sad, when you've finished all the things you looked forward to doing over the past week. Now that it's all over, you're left to ponder the age old question.

What's next? More misery and dregery? Or a future so full of hope and promise, that even Barney would spew chunks at the prospect?

I am a sometime optimist, so I have had visions of brighter days ahead. But the stupid college decided to play dunce and make us despondent right to the end. Somehow, they managed to miss an entire class together in the schedule leading up to June. So now, I have another major exam, THREE DAYS after my graduation. To add insult to injury (as the cliche goes), another useless diatribe which they call a course would come after that, and the exam results from that course, in the most literal sense, are totally meaningless.

It dampens the celebrations somewhat, and after working so hard for such a long time, everyone is in need of a break. Even I myself have gone on a procrastination trip, and refused to do any work leading up to the graduation. There's enough to do already, packing up my belongings, preparing for the grad itself, making sure my records are up to date, etc.

And I'm the one that's writing the speech for the grad. Everytime I write a nice blurb about the college, I cringe. I can't stand the thought of lying through my teeth to look professional and respectable.

Though such is life, and I should know it well enough by now.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)