Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-08-17 - 4:11 p.m.


T-minus Four Days:

I exclaimed to my roomate how much I wanted to get out of here. And he agreed, going as far as to say that "this feels like a prison, yet I have not been given a sentence."

Leaving, it seems, is something of a goal to work towards nowadays. We have perhaps another month and a bit left here in Australia, then it's "piss off lads, go screw yourselves somewhere else" time. Maybe seeing the same general populous day in and day out for 14 months will carry such burdens. And I must say, I was very ill prepared for this venture, as my expectations were much higher than this.

Not that I have a hatred to everyone and anything that surrounds me. I do not harbor such ill feelings, really. But this feels all too much like high school all over again. I'm almost 28, I don't need to go back to high school. I have a diploma to prove it.

So it is then, another chapter in my life, written as it was like a teen drama novel, complete with prerequisite hunk and nubile young woman on the cover.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)