Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-08-04 - 8:36 p.m.


Day 50:

The raison d'etre.

Once in a while, I'll come up with some zany scheme just to keep me occupied. There are no actual reasons for this, perhaps I just like to be different.

For example, I decided not to cut my hair for the seventy or so odd days (the count keeps changing) until I finish the exams. It's now becoming unmangable, and in the words of a colleague of mine, "the wee ones sprouting out the side of your head kinda makes you look like Darth Vader."

(My name is James Earl Jones. Please repeat after me: I will not join the dark side.)

There is another one that has been ongoing for the past while, though I'm reluctant to share it with you all. Or your opinion of me may nosedive significantly (if it hasn't already).

As superstitious as I am though, it doesn't seem to be bringing me much good luck. Or perhaps it has already, maybe I've been monitoring all the wrong places.

Who am I kidding. I'm sick again, and taking anti-biotics just so I won't fall over like a heap of biodegradable material. Excellent timing, I must add.

Perhaps I should follow the afformentioned colleague, and try religion instead...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)