Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-07-17 - 12:19 a.m.


Day 32:

These thin walls that contain my heart.

Only since I've come here have I noticed the social deficiencies which rule my existence.

As a purveyor of the new world order (of my own small world in small amounts), it struck me as odd that I've lived so many years of my life in utter content. Yet in a stroke of a few months, or weeks, even days, the sudden realization that, perhaps, there is a better way of doing things.

Indications are that, one week, everything was going fine, with nary a thought. The next week, you manage to lose two best friends, and have the rest of the universe looking down on you in utter contempt. Yet all through it all, I still thought I was right.

And I still do, but then, perhaps it's not a matter of right or wrong anymore. In fact, it never was.

What a revelation. The world wasn't, and isn't, black and white. And here I am, justifying every action ever taken, even though I know already that I'm not right all the time. Actually, make that rarely.

Live and learn. I just wish I can turn back the clock, and try it again...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)