Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-07-13 - 9:08 p.m.


Day 28:

The lustre of it all.

Davey reappeared, so it seems, almost the same old self as he used to be. I do wonder where he hath been off to in the interim, though it is none of my business to ask.

On other business, spoke to a friend of mine on the phone last night, and brought up the subject of Christmas. I haven't really had time to think about it, but it looks like I may have the opportunity jetsetting to Switzerland to spend a week or two in a chalet. The only potential problem is that we need to find enough people to go, but I'm sure that can be fixed in due time.

Something to look forward to, perhaps, haven't been there since I was a kid. But whenever anyone conjures up Switzerland, all they seem to think about are expensive watches and Swiss Army knives. Everyone has one of each, and a cuckoo clock hanging above the mantle in the family room, complete with wooden bird that swings in and out on the hour for amusement.

And it's all true...

(Oh, the highlife.)

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)