Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-05-28 - 12:10 a.m.


I sink myself into this world for one hour each day, content to be ignorant of the physical realm that surrounds me. Here, I am me, unburdoned by the taxations of the things which concern me more than just a few lines of type.

Because there is no lounge bar here like the one they show in the movies. The one with the trumpet player who plays proper jazz all night, while you sit and sip your scotch. The one where the bartender gives you advice on what to do with the rest of your life, as if he is the omnipotent one. The one with the comfortable couches, and the tables with nice art-deco style lighting, that you can lean over and have a cigarette while you contemplate endless trifles.

Someday, I'll build that bar myself, and I'll be the first one to take the seat in the corner, staring at you...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)