Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-01-26 - 2:07 a.m.


I've never had any problems singing in front of a large crowd. If anything, I find it quite amusing. A glutton of embarassment, I am.

There are two karaoke bars in Adelaide, one of which I frequent quite regularly. Every night I go there to sing the songs that no one knows anymore, something approximating John Lennon and Elton John. Well, at least not with the kids anyway.

I could care less if anyone knows the words to the songs. I just go up there and blast my lungs to hell. As if I really needed a reason to.

On the odd occasions, however, someone will sing along with you, and you may meet a new friend because of it. Incidental as it may be, sometimes they become something more than you've ever bargained for.

For example, I'm meeting a girl for lunch tomorrow, just because she liked my rendition of "Woman". Meeting new people is always going to be fun, no matter what happens.

It's just odd when the reason is because of my singing. Everyone else seems to hate my voice...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)