Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2003-01-09 - 12:01 a.m.


There's always something about yourself you want to improve. Something that will bring you closer to the person you always wanted to be.

Then you always get angry at yourself at not doing those things to improve yourself, time and time again.

However, once you calm down again, you'll forget the whole thing you promised to yourself about making the adjustment, fixing the wrongs which you clearly know should be righted.

Soon after, you'll make a mistake, then you'll get angry at yourself, wondering why you made that mistake.

So you think to yourself, "I need to make sure I'll never do it again." And you know it.

Repeat cycle a million times, and eventually you'll be dead. Then it won't matter anymore.

So why does it matter so much now?

Why not just let things take it's course, because it'll always be that way anyway. Thinking about it will only irritate you, make you depressed all the time. Can't be any good for you.

And it does irritate me to no end. Every single time.

But I'm glad it does.

Because if I were to die tomorrow, it would irritate me more to know that I have so much more to do, then to know I don't have to be irritated anymore.

Just because I'm an anal bastard...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)