Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-12-09 - 10:31 p.m.


I envy people who can fall asleep on the snap of a finger. That is why I'm still awake.

And since I'm awake, I always derive thoughts which are totally of no use or of no consequence to anybody. And since I'm a nowhere man, I suppose that is part and parcel of what I do.

* * * * * * * *

So I wonder sometimes if my life is a microcosm contained in a very bad sitcom. And if everyone else around me is a character written up by some yuppie with a very depressing outlook on life.

Sitcoms, by all accounts, are sketches of people's lives who go through incredible amounts of bad karma. If that wasn't the case, then it would be like watching Seinfeld where George likes his parents, Elaine will have a normal boss that isn't schizophrenic, and the Soup Nazi would actually have a full menu.

So in fact, this makes our society a bunch of idiots who like to laugh at other people's misfortunes. Otherwise, we probably wouldn't have comedy.

And if that's the case then, I would actually be living a stress free existence...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)