Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-09-23 - 7:09 p.m.


I must say, I haven't had much time to dream lately. Nevermind that, there is not one creative bone left in my body.

The grind, they call it, is not referring to any sort of sexual activity or knife sharpening. Though I'm really up for the former, it's going to be a dry time for a while.

No, it's referring to the fact that going to bed is almost like waking up, as if it never happened at all. I'm literally tired all day, day in day out, to the point where my instructor has even suggested that I have an iron deficiency (or something, as he didn't care to elaborate). So my brain feels a bit fried, my sensors are in need of some maintenance, and by God, we won't even get Christmas off.

On the other hand, things are slowly changing in my life, slowly...

a) I've taken up tennis again.

b) I go rock climbing once a week.

c) I play ping pong twice a week.

d) I still work out with weights.

e) I'm buying a motorbike (cheap one, I'm afraid).

f) Once in a while, you'll see me in shorts.

g) I have not had a drop of Coke in almost three months...

h) ...as it has been replaced with orange juice. (gasp)

i) I'm a regular at the salad bar line now, though I only eat croutons (that's a start, anyway.)

j) And hey, I actually don't want to watch T.V. (blasphemy)

On the latter point, I'm so disappointed that even Australians have taken up Jerry Springer. It's like a disease made by dumb people for dumb people...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)