Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-07-09 - 3:50 a.m.


It's raining outside.

The sound the rain makes as it hits my roof is keeping me awake. I look out the window, and the darkness is blurred by the raindrops.

My cats are sound asleep on the carpet beside the stairwell. Seemingly, they never sleep, but tonight they're in hibernation, waiting for the sun to come up.

I'm sitting here, thinking, and wishing things didn't happen. But they did, and so again remorse fills in the lines between the songs. Wishing I was emancipated from this, but relief is not forthcoming.

Tomorrow there are things to do. Endless supply of stress, and I can't bear the thought of waking up. It's too hard to sleep, and I'm not going to try.

Another night ends, and the number of days remaining peel off one after another. They somehow seem to disappear in rapid succession, as if they never happened at all.

I just want to hold her hand, just one last time.

Just like how it used to be...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)