Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-07-02 - 2:21 a.m.


Sometimes, when you just don't bother to keep up with things, they just have a habit of disappearing, without a trace.

Only years later, when you happen to be packing the last 19 years of your life into small boxes, the inevitable happens that you'll remind yourself of things you dearly loved in your past life.

So among the memorabilia I've collected, all the pictures I've ever taken, and all the junk that I've ever written, I found a note proclaiming to myself of my passionate love for Miki Berenyl.

Who the hell was she? Well, she was in this band, which just happened to be my indie idols back in my high school days. And since I was interested to find out what happened to them, I actually looked them up on the web. (Sounds easy, but I'm a lazy bastard. Do not expect too much of me.)

Only now do I discover that Chris Acland killed himself, and the band broke up in 1997. Bugger. And I still haven't seen them in concert. I said the same thing when Crowded House broke up, and by golly, do I ever regret turning down my friend's invite to go see them down at Maple Leaf Gardens.

All this goes to show that, when you have a good thing, squeeze it to the last drop. Because you'll never know how much longer it, or you, will be around for.

Just like all those people who died over Switzerland tonight. Whenever something like that happens, you always wonder to yourself if that could have been you.

Hope they died happy...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)