Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-06-15 - 8:36 p.m.


My experience this evening tells me that:

a) Some things are just never meant to be.

b) There are sometimes just no second chances.

c) When it rains, it pours.

(The latter is actually quite literal, as I got soaked tonight from a torrential thunderstorm. But I digress.)

Really, sometimes you just have the best of luck, and sometimes you just have the worst of luck. I'm sure you know what I'm saying when I tell you that everything which could have gone wrong did. An amazing string of coincidences leaves me stranded at 1 in the morning, outside some hotel which is at least an hour away from my home. And I need not tell you when it started to rain either.

So sitting in my soaked underwear (actually, that's a lie, currently sans clothing to dry off), I contemplate to myself how many times I've had a day like this. And the usual question beckons:

Why me?

But I won't fret, tomorrow is another day. And it'll definitely be better tomorrow, or I'm officially retiring from this world.

Retirement...that's what I need to do now, actually...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)