Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-06-15 - 12:17 p.m.


Some people think I party too much. Others think not enough.

In any case, I was out till six in the morning last night, watching other people conducting forays into short term relationship bonding.

It was fun for a while, but at the end of the night, I was so tired that I could barely walk home. Tis okay when you're still young to be doing all this, but I wonder how much longer I can keep this up. Can't be good for the career.

Today, I'm going to the dragon boat races, to see a friend of mine race for the Finnish team. Then another friend of mine is going to be flying back from Taipei this afternoon, and we're probably going to meet for dinner and drinks tonight. This is the funny thing about all this late night entertainment business, is that it actually has a constructive purpose. For the most part, the few friends that I have met here have been all very decent people, and I wouldn't have known them if I sat at home picking my arse.

Meeting decent people at the bars here is not hard at all, surprisingly. Because the bar district I go to serves many tourists and people living here who are, for the most part, foreign to this country. So everyone's looking for friends, everybody's looking for a good time, and no one goes away without lightening their wallet significantly.

Which suits me fine, I suppose. Sitting at home just is not my cup of tea, and I'll do anything just to get out, to experience something other than my television.

Four channels...that's not television, that's torture.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)