Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-06-05 - 8:51 p.m.


Sorry, been a bit busy lately. Between doing actual preparation work and watching the World Cup (England should have won, stupid Swedes), I've literally been swamped by congratulatory calls from my relatives. All of whom, it seems, want me to buy them dinner as a token of gratitude. Go figure.

As I reached into my wallet, I find that I no longer have the means to support my own daily substanance, nevermind other people's.

So I'm starving, and am taking up a collection as part of my own little UNICEF fund. Please help. Five cents a day from each of you can make me a very happy man...child...whatever.

Anyway, I'm quite happy to be busy, actually, as it keeps my mind off the dour items, such as checking my bank account to see if I actually still have currency. But it seems that I haven't been sleeping enough at all lately, so much so that my eyesight has been getting a bit worse. That makes me afraid, because I need my eyes to be perfect for my job.

In fact, I've already bought glasses as a backup in case I need them for my medicals. But a funny thing I discovered...

...I think I actually look better with glasses on. But maybe that's just me.

(I love women who wear spectacles. Delicious.)

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)