Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-05-31 - 6:51 p.m.


Well, it's official. I'm leaving big 'ol Canada for good. Though in reality, it is not such a bad thing, but there are things that I'll miss, and that is a certainty.

In any event, time is now no longer on my side. I have many things to do between now and August, when I'll be relocating down to Australia. That includes, among other things, finding a happy home for my cats, who I'll be sadly leaving behind, and saying goodbyes to my many dear friends, most of whom I've known for over half of my actual lifetime. I imagine that it's not going to be a never see you again type of prospect, but it'll be different. And in some respects, it'll be hard.

No matter. I have a direction now, and this once rudderless ship has finally found its course. Sounds terrifically cheesy, but that's how I feel right now. A bit euphoric, a bit silly, and a tinge of sadness...

Maybe I'll just get some wine to go along with that, perhaps?

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)