Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-04-28 - 1:48 p.m.


"You serve Egg McMuffins the entire day? This is amazing!"

Day 70

It's customary in my culture, when you go out with friends, to pay for a meal as a sign of respect and goodwill. You do this at restaurants and other establishments, where respectability is the norm.

So I found it odd that two ladies were arguing today in front of me as to whom shall pay for the meal. Really, it's only McDonalds, not the Morton's Steakhouse. It was so dramatic that the son of one of the Ogres started crying, ostensibly from the embarrasment caused by all the jostling and loud claims of "it's my turn this time".

Really, if it was up to me, you can pay for my Big Mac too if you really wanted to dilute your wallet. Just don't make me wait in line unnecessarily when I'm hungry.

If I were to starve to death because people were being too bloody charitable, that would be tragic...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)