Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-04-15 - 11:56 p.m.


"Almost there."

Day 57

Just watched this drunk guy yelling and screaming at the top of his lungs downstairs. Don't know what he was arguing about, but the security guards had to restrain him as he tried to lunge for another man in a standing automobile. He was so loud, that he literally woke everyone up in the complex. I can see the expressions on the faces of the people next door, at once curious and utterly furious. A bloody nightmare.

At the same moment in time, one of my best friends is at his temp job in Toronto, marking high school literacy tests. It's his third week now, staring at the same questions and answers, punching the students results into his little PalmPilot. The hands of tens of thousands of high school student's futures are in his and his colleagues' hands. Modern day sweatshop, that pays a lot. He swears he's going mental.

In a different part of the world, another friend of mine is in Bali, sweating it out with his girlfriend, living the high life. Days on the beach, nights on the patio, forgetful of the present circumstance. I'm sure at this exact moment in time, they are doing something naughty, but what, I cannot say. They are in heaven, that's for sure.

And in my head, thoughts of the impending interview are swirling around in perfect unison, as they dance around in there without regard for my well being and need for sleep. Though I'm not worried about the interview, I'm just worried about whether or not I will wake up on time. Such is my curious mind at work, and it never stops.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)