Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-03-04 - 10:51 a.m.


"Why do you always hang your head like that? Doesn't your neck get sore?"

Day 15

What can I say? There's always trouble following me, it seems.

My loyalty and conscience is being tested at this moment, and I must answer the question by Wednesday. And no, it's not about the job. Slightly more intriguing than that.

There is this part of my life which has been a closed book to me for the last six years or so, and I thought nothing about it.

But they keep coming back, and now, they want answers as to why I don't like to see them anymore.

They'll get their answers. If I wasn't related to them by blood, I wouldn't even hesitate to just send them off, flowers and all.

But I still feel a twinge of unhappiness. I couldn't avoid this issue forever, it has to be solved one way or another. And unfortunately, they're going to involve my cousins in this. Laying on the guilt trip, they will.

This should not bother me, but it does. Probably because my feelings are not totally clear on the subject.

I just wish I wasn't such a softie on children...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)