Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-02-24 - 8:24 p.m.


"Are you going to eat the whole thing?"

Day 7

In my hand, I hold a tub of Haagen-Dazs Strawberry ice cream. Weight, 392g.

My mother has expressed her sincere displeasure of seeing me eat the whole thing in one go, but I will not flounder. It is here, it is open, and it shall be eaten.

And no, she did not show up at the supermarket today. There goes my planned 'chance' meeting. Though as entertainment goes, this is about as exciting as it gets here.

I wish I was rich, so that I could have brought a few of my friends back here with me. We'd dine, wine, and puke together. Whatever pieces that may be left of us shall be left to the dogs, for consumption in short order.

As it stands, the nightlife for me here remains nil. The tele's a joke, and I'm on the internet at the wrong times of the day, thus avoiding conversation.

Oh well. Perhaps finally I can finish the short stories I had laid dormant for the past year or so. Unfortunately, I also did just come to the realization right now that my manuscripts are in Canada.

Oi.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)