Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-02-23 - 10:13 p.m.


"You should hear him gurgle. It's really weird."

Day 7

Got the broadband working again. Finally, I can see.

Standing on the balcony today, I realized how lucky I really am. Sounds like a cliche, and in fact, I think about this quite often.

But today was different. A friend of mine just had their first child last week, and I finally got to speak to them by phone for the first time. Just to hear their voices was fantastic, a man normally reserved trembling with excitement.

Incredible, what such good fortune can bring for you. No matter how hard their struggle was, how hard it will be, all they can see, feel and breathe is life. In such good cheer, you can only be happy yourself, and feed off their enthusiasm and joy. It feels so...good.

Seemingly, at this singular point in time, everyone around me seems to be having the time of their lives. From my family outwards, everyone is in good health, in good spirits, and generally in good stead. All is not perfect, but considering the times which we all enveloped in, I consider ourselves rather fortunate.

I just wish that the girl I saw at the supermarket today will show up tomorrow. Just in case, I duefully 'forgot' to buy the toilet paper...oops.

Silly silly me.

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)