Next Entry
Previous Entry
Sign my guestbook
My Profile
Archives 2002-02-05 - 6:09 p.m.


So what is downtown filled with?

Beer laden drivers, hordes of bicyclists whom act as moving obstacles for those drivers, even more beer laden pedestrians shouting obscenities, and rickshaw drivers ferrying drunken women across all lanes of traffic. Managing in the process, of course, to shout obscenities back at the drunken pedestrians, and also to give wanton disregard for the bus driver waiting half an hour to make that right turn.

Then you get off the streets, and discover that all the bars are chock full of patrons. Patrons which won't give a damn about you unless if you own a pack of cigarettes. They dare to ask you to spare "an extra cigarette", which is a complete misnomer. There is no such thing as an extra cigarette of course, unless if you do keep a contingency pack for obligatory handouts to women in exchange for a few kind words of 'hello, and get lost'.

Living downtown is exciting, if you enjoy walking 20 to 30 minutes for your groceries. And you would be lucky not to meet your 'mugger of the day' on the return trip. Though I've learned through my experience that the muggers prefer the full bodied taste of homo milk, so therefore I bought skim milk instead. But they're adapting, as even now, the vegans are not immune from this roguish behaviour.

And did you notice that Satan is everywhere on the downtown streets? He owns the Pizza Pizza that refuses to keep their lavatories open for drunken patrons, the Tim Hortons that only serves the kind of donuts (usually jelly filled) you don't want. He also owns a bar, at which the vermin of the city congregates for the express purpose of exhibiting snobbish and insolent behaviour. Ironically, it's called the Devil's Martini. Even more satirical is the fact that they rarely serve martini, and when they do, it's more akin to ethylene glycol than being a fine Italian beverage.

In any case, I'm returning there on Friday evening, to meet with an ex-roomate of mine, who also happens to be that very same Satan's mistress. I hear she's now single, extremely fit, and financially stable. The latter would only serve the purpose of saving myself some money on the coffee, but nothing more. And the fact is, she remains one of the most beautiful woman I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in the same bed with. No, we did not engage in any tomfoolery of any sort, and it was actually my couch.

But she was warm, and I was comfortable. Nevermind the arguments over the toilet seat...

E-Mail Me
Back to Diaryland















* Yes, I designed and built this page with my own two hands.
Copy the code if you must, but please give me some credit.
(Because the Credit Card company won't.)